MTEA Staff

MTEA Professional Staff

The MTEA employs a full-time professional staff to implement the policies and conduct the day-to-day work of the union.  Please click here to send questions to our staff or click here for media requests.

Ben Ward – Executive Director

Edward Sadlowski – Deputy Executive Director

Northwest Region – Barton, Browning, Bruce, Bryant, Carson, Congress, Craig, Eighty-first St., Emerson, Engleburg, German Immersion, Goodrich, Grantosa, Hampton, Hawthorne, Kilbourn, Kluge, Lancaster, Madison, Maple Tree, Marshall, Milw. Sign Language, Morse, Ninety-fifth St., Obama, Parkview, River Trail, School of Languages, Stuart, Thoreau, Thurston Woods, Vincent, Webster

Sue Cameron – Assistant Executive Director – Central Region – Auer, Barbee, Bethune, Brown, Burbank, Chinese Language, Clarke, Clemens, Doerfler, Douglas, Fifty-third St., Franklin, French Immersion, Groppi, Hawley, Hi-Mount, Hopkins Lloyd, Jackson, Kagel, Keefe, King HS, LaFollette, Lee, Longfellow, MHSA, MacDowell, Marvin Pratt, Metcalfe, Neeskara, North Division, Sherman, Starms DLC, Starms ECC, Story, Townsend, Transition HS, Vieau, Washington, Westside

Lori Gall – Assistant Executive Director – Accountant/Bookkeepers, ESP-150, Substitute Teachers, CATP, CO: Elem. Guidance, ELL, GE Coach, Induction Specialist, Itinerant VH, Literacy Coach, LTE, Nurse, Occupational Therapist, Program Support Teacher, School to Work, Special Education Itinerant, Speech Pathologist, Traveling Music, District Mentors, and other CO Staff

Jonathan Knudson – Communications Director

Chris Perillo – Assistant Executive Director – Southwest Region – Accelerated, ALBA, Alcott, Allen-Field, Audubon MS, Audubon HS, Bradley Tech, Curtin, Fairview, Forest Home, Grant, Greenfield, Hamilton, Hayes, Honey Creek, Lincoln Ave., Manitoba, Mitchell, Morgandale, Pulaski, Riley, South Division, Spanish Immersion Lower, Spanish Immersion Upper, Wedgewood, Whitman, Zablocki


Corinne Rosen – Assistant Executive Director – East Region – Alliance, Bay View HS, Bay View Mt., Burdick, Carver, Cass, Clement, Cooper, Elm, Fernwood, Fratney, Gaenslen, Garland, Green Bay, Hartford, Holmes, Humboldt, IDEAL, King MS, Lincoln Center, Lowell, M.L. King, Maryland, Meir Elem., Meir MS/HS, Parkside, Pierce, Project STAY, Reagan, Riverside, Roosevelt, Siefert, Trowbridge, Victory, WCLL, Whitter


Released Member Organizers

Amy Mizialko – MTEA President

Joe Brusky – Social Media Organizer


Crystal Ealy – MEAA President

Ingrid Walker-Henry – Teaching and Learning Organizer


MTEA Support Staff

MTEA employs a full-time support staff to assist the professional staff in their duties.

Kathy Lehsten, Director of Operations


Rebecca Pelzek, Support Staff/Accounting


Kim Rohde, Support Staff/Membership

Linda Scherlie, Support Staff/Membership